Best Settings for Cyberpunk 2077 in 2024

Just started the game after hearing all the good things about the latest update 2.0, was wondering with so many extensive graphical options, what's like the best settings to have for Cyberpunk when playing on PC?? For the record I have an RX 6700 XT and R5600X, I know the game isn't particularly demanding now but would still appreciate some feedback on what options are the most demanding

I mean I'm not an expert in Graphic cards since I just use my gaming laptop to play stuff but when I played the game on the update 1.6, had little to no trouble running it at low to med settings. My laptop is the Asus tuf f15 with a 3050. Mind you that the game now has several options to boost fps so it wont matter much if you run everything at med and add dlss and frame gen on top

Im running a 6600 XT and tbh if you're worried about performance, I'd tinker with all of the shadow settings ( Cascaded shadows range, resolution etc) since I found them to be most intensive. You can also lower any settings with volumetric in em, especially the clouds since they're really not that big of a deal at least to me

Using a 3060ti and I513600kf, these are the settings along with the upscaler, Cyberpunk 2077 in 2024 runs like butter bro, u shouldn't worry too much. I think Ray Tracing is the most intensive setting rn, without it, u shouldn't run into any problem with running the game around 60fps

Also the settings mentioned in this guide can relatively be replicated if you want to learn more about the best settings

Attachments

• 2024-05-25 16_47_23-Cyberpunk 2077 (C) 2020 by CD Projekt RED.jpg
    2024-05-25 16_47_23-Cyberpunk 2077 (C) 2020 by CD Projekt RED.jpg
    140.1 KB · Views: 1